Accounts Payable

For all Questions, Inquiries, and Requests, please use our ServiceNow Portal at https://ucsb.service-now.com/payment

  • Check the Status of a Payment
  • Get Help with questions on Concur Travel Requests, Travel and Entertainment Expense Reports, or Business Expense Reports
  • Get Help with Business Expense Reimbursement and Membership Questions
  • Get Help with Travel and Entertainment Questions
  • Request/Update a Supplier and General Accounts Payable Questions
  • Get Help with Tax/Glacier

Back to Top

BARC

Hours: The office is open Monday - Friday from 9 AM to Noon and 1 PM to 4 PM.

If you are inquiring about your Perkins Loan or Institutional Loans please do not contact the BARC office. View Student Loan and Debt Services for more information.

Billing questions: Please use our billing questions contact form or email barc.info@bfs.ucsb.edu, or to speak with a Billing Representative you may Join the Line here or text "BARC" to (805) 585-5821.

Submit Billing Questions »

Loan questions: Please use our loan questions contact form or email loan.info@bfs.ucsb.edu.

Submit Loan Questions »

Payments or deposits questions: Please email cash.info@bfs.ucsb.edu or visit the Cashier's Office site for more information.

Cashier's Office »

Fax: (805) 893-8063

Location: The Billing and Cashiers Offices are located in the Student Affairs Administrative Services Building (SAASB) on the ground floor of the south wing.

Mailing Address:
Billing Office
1212 SAASB
University of California
Santa Barbara, CA 93106-2003


Back to Top

Cashier's Office

Hours: The office is open Monday - Friday from 9 AM to Noon and 1 PM to 4 PM.

Phone: (805) 893-2177
Email: cash.info@bfs.ucsb.edu
Location: The Cashier's Office is located in the Student Affairs Administrative Services Building (SAASB) on the ground floor of the south wing.

Mailing Address:
UCSB Cashier's Office
1212 SAASB
University of California
Santa Barbara, CA 93106-2003


Back to Top

Computing Support

Send General Ledger Journals/Inquiries to:

gldata@bfs.ucsb.edu


Back to Top

Extramural Funds

Tyler Clark
Manager
(805) 893-3068
Tyler.Clark@bfs.ucsb.edu

Responsibilities: Management of Extramural Funds Accounting, Audit Support, Effort Reporting System (ERS)


Pam Cabrera
Assistant Manager
(805) 893-8338
Pam.Cabrera@bfs.ucsb.edu

Responsibilities: Cash Management Supervisor, Federal Draws, Army, Department of Defense (DOD),Intercampus (Multi-campus Awards), Department of Commerce (USDC), UC Office of the President Programs, NIH


Shannon Garton
Supervisor
(805) 893-4095
Shannon.Garton@bfs.ucsb.edu

Responsibilities: Gifts, Endowments


Otilia Rodriguez
Supervisor
(805) 893-2855
otilia.rodriguez@bfs.ucsb.edu
Responsibilities: National Science Foundation (NSF), NSF Draws, Advanced Research Projects Agency (DOE-Arpa e), Department of Interior (USDI)


Position Vacant
Accountant
Contact Pam Cabrera

Responsibilities: Collections, Payroll Cost Transfers (UPAYS), Local contracts and grants, other governments


Gilbert Luna
Accountant
(805) 893-3854
gilbert.luna@bfs.ucsb.edu
Responsibilities: NASA, Navy, Air Force, State Agencies, Department of Justice (DOJ), Department of Energy (DOE), Department of Education (DE), Department of Agriculture (USDA), Environmental Protection Agency (EPA), National Endowment for the Arts/Humanities, Other Various Federal Agencies, Federal Interest, Signature Authorization System, TOE (Transfer of Expense) for Contracts and Grants


Jessica Fewell
Accountant
(805) 893-2855
jessica.fewell@bfs.ucsb.edu
Responsibilities: Private Contracts, Private Grants, Effort Reporting System (ERS)


Eleanor Elliott
Accountant
(805) 893-6127
eleanor.elliott@bfs.ucsb.edu
Responsibilities: Bill/Invoice Awards, Billing Process Analysis, Gift Data Input


Heather Schonenbach
Accountant
(805) 893-2340
heather.schonenbach@bfs.ucsb.edu
Responsibilities: Project Contribution, Credit Deposit Reconciliation, Bank Wire Deposits, Cash/Check Deposits, Quarterly Invoicing, Cash Received Undistributed


Austyn Bicarme
Accountant
(805) 893-2340
austyn.bicarme@bfs.ucsb.edu
Responsibilities: Award Processing and Setup, No Cost Extension Processing, All ORBit actions - email EMFawards@bfs.ucsb.edu, Manual overdraft notices


Back to Top

General Accounting

Olga Mery
Manager
Olga.Mery@bfs.ucsb.edu

Responsibilities: Chart of Accounts, All Funds, Reporting


Tahna Hekhuis
Assistant Manager & Plant Accountant
Tahna.Hekhuis@bfs.ucsb.edu

Responsibilities: Plant/Capital Accounting, Monthly Ledger Close, State Claims


Wesley Ng
Senior Accountant

Responsibilities: Cash Management, Banking, Fraudulent Check Claims, Undistributed Cash


Lorena Rodriguez
Senior Accountant
financial.control@bfs.ucsb.edu

Responsibilities: Financial Control, ITOFs, Intercampus Transactions


Maureen Espinoza
Accountant
maureen.espinoza@bfs.ucsb.edu

Responsibilities: Incoming Wire/ACH/Credit Card Deposit Journals, Account/Fund Chartfield Maintenance


Back to Top

Office of the Controller

Jim Corkill
Associate Vice Chancellor/Controller
jim.corkill@bfs.ucsb.edu

Responsibilities: Campus Controller


Kimberly Ray
Associate Director of Controls
kimberly.ray@bfs.ucsb.edu

Responsibilities: Financial Controls, Manager, Office of the Controller


Administrative Service Requests:
BFS Staff Use Only

For BFS Administrative Service Requests Click Here

  • Workplace issues (work orders, equipment services, supplies, travel reservations/advances, conference room reservations, non-urgent safety & security, etc.)
  • Timekeeping/Personnel (KRONOS, benefit accruals, leaves of absence, etc.)
  • Employment Services for Managers and Supervisors (recruitment, job offers, employee onboarding, changing/updating job descriptions, etc.)
  • Website updates

For merchant credit card and cash handling questions and support:

merchant.support@bfs.ucsb.edu

  • New merchant credit card inquiries
  • Existing merchant questions (equipment issues and requests, reconciliation, gateway and transactions processing issues, etc.)
  • Change fund and petty cash fund questions

Back to Top

Payroll Services

For all Questions, Inquiries, and Requests, please use our ServiceNow Portal at bfshelp.ucsb.edu

• Off Cycle/Missed Pay requests
• Leave Accrual adjustments
• Final Pay requests
• Salary Cost Transfer Inquiries and Benefit Cost Transfer Requests
• Local Deduction Inquiries
• Overpayment Inquiries and Requests
• Work Authorization (I-9)
• Payroll Related Inquiries

Non-UC employees may contact us at (805) 893-3085 or payroll-inquiry@bfs.ucsb.edu.


Lan Nguyen
Manager
(805) 893-3259
Lan.Nguyen@bfs.ucsb.edu


Lynn Tran
Assistant Manager
Lynn.Tran@bfs.ucsb.edu


Geraldine Savary
Payroll Analyst 4
Geraldine.Savary@bfs.ucsb.edu


Veronika Reidel
Payroll Supervisor/Lead Payroll Analyst & Trainer
Veronika.Reidel@bfs.ucsb.edu


Isaias Loya
Payroll Analyst 3
Isaias.Loya@bfs.ucsb.edu


Claire Ledig
Payroll Analyst 2
Claire.Ledig@bfs.ucsb.edu


Nathan Puga
Payroll Analyst 2
Nathan.Puga@bfs.ucsb.edu


Carlos Rojas
Payroll Analyst 2
Carlos.Rojas@bfs.ucsb.edu


Back to Top

Procurement Services

Procurement Help Desk
gatewayhelp@bfs.ucsb.edu


Jacob Godfrey
jacob.godfrey@bfs.ucsb.edu

Responsibilities: Chief Procurement Officer and Associate Director, Business & Financial Services


Calli Price
calli.price@bfs.ucsb.edu

Responsibilities: Purchasing & Contracts Manager


Kathleen Yabsley
kathleen.yabsley@bfs.ucsb.edu

Responsibilities: Gateway Systems Coordinator


Patrick Anglin
patrick.anglin@ucsb.edu

Responsibilities: Buyer


Henry Biliniewicz
henrybiliniewicz@ucsb.edu

Responsibilities: Senior Strategic Sourcing Buyer


TJ Bloominger
tj.bloominger@bfs.ucsb.edu

Responsibilities: Buyer


Lakshmie Ediriwickrama
Lakshmie.Ediriwickrama@bfs.ucsb.edu

Responsibilities: Gateway Invoice Processor (VB - Vendor Blanket Invoices), KK - Extramural Contracts & Sub-agreements, FM - Plant Fund Invoices & Stop Notices, Capital Leases, Encumbrance Adjustments


Paulina Heather
contracts@bfs.ucsb.edu

Responsibilities: Contracts Buyer - 805-893-4670


John Pavia
john.pavia@bfs.ucsb.edu

Responsibilities: FlexCard Coordinator, Interim Equipment Manager


Position Vacant

Responsibilities: Sustainable Procurement Program Manager and Small Business Officer


Robin Portune
Robin.Portune@bfs.ucsb.edu

Responsibilities: Supplier Enablement Specialist


Lydia Quiroga
(805) 893-2272
Gateway Invoice Processor

Responsibilities: Gateway Invoice Processor


Fadi Sakr
(805) 893-3685
fadi.sakr@bfs.ucsb.edu

Responsibilities: Accounts Payable and Invoice Processing Supervisor


Angella Tai
angella.tai@bfs.ucsb.edu

Responsibilities: Senior Contracts Analyst


Leila Thomas
Leila_Thomas@ucsb.edu

Responsibilities: Senior Contracts Analyst


Position Vacant

Responsibilities: Gateway Invoice Processor



Back to Top

Travel & Entertainment

For all Questions, Inquiries, and Requests, please use our ServiceNow Portal at https://ucsb.service-now.com/payment

  • Check the Status of a Payment
  • Get Help with questions on Concur Travel Requests, Travel and Entertainment Expense Reports, or Business Expense Reports
  • Get Help with Business Expense Reimbursement and Membership Questions
  • Get Help with Travel and Entertainment Questions
  • Request/Update a Supplier and General Accounts Payable Questions
  • Get Help with Tax/Glacier

Back to Top